Consultative Forum

The Consultative Forum was established following a Government announcement in May 2015 on a number of new measures to support mortgage holders in arrears.  The role of the Forum is to keep the operational effectiveness of the ISI under review and make recommendations to the Minister as appropriate. It is representative of creditors, debtor representative groups, Personal Insolvency Practitioners and other key stakeholders.  Members as at 21st June 2017 are listed below.


Lorcan O’Connor

Insolvency Service of Ireland

Niamh Murphy

Banking and Payments Federation Ireland

Anthea Ormiston

Bank of Ireland

Paul Joyce

Free Legal Advice Centre

Paddy Purtill

Revenue Commissioners

David Hall

Irish Mortgage Holders Organisation

Ronan Duffy

Personal Insolvency Practitioner

Michael Bolger

Irish Society of Insolvency Practitioners

Gavan Barlow

Allied Irish Bank

John Hogan

Personal Insolvency Practitioner

Michael Peacock

Watch Portfolio Management

Breege-Ann Murphy

Irish League of Credit Unions

Tara Cheevers

Association of Personal Insolvency Practitioners

Mitchell O’Brien

Association of Personal Insolvency Practitioners

Annmarie O’Connor

MABS National Development Ltd.

Elaine Larke

Credit Union Development Association

Patrick Johnson

Court Service


Terms of Reference

The Consultative Forum is asked to:


Meeting Dates

The Consultative Forum has met on the following dates:

2nd July 2015

10th December 2015

26th May 2016

15th March 2017

12th May 2017,

31st May 2017

21st June 2017